Scientific Advisory Board

Freia Farmaceutici Scientific Advisory Board was established in 2019. Pursuant to its Statute, Scientific Advisory Board is autonomous, independent and responsible for constantly examining clinical researches and development of new pharmaceutical products of the Company, as well as its technological initiatives, also under the international bibliography.

The Board can meet privately with independent consultants or well-known experts and is free, during the exercise of its activities, to deal with the Company or with third parties.


Update 2020 September

Prof Antonio V. Gaddi, MD, PhD – President
Prof Iain Chapple, MD, PhD, BDS, FDSRCPS, FDSRCS, CCST – Honorary President
Prof Maurizio A. Battino, PhD, DSc, MS, MD (Hon) – Member
Prof Arrigo F G Cicero, MD, PhD – Member
Prof Dimitri P. Mikhailidis, BSc, MSc, MB, BS, MD – Member
Prof Peter Penson, PharmD, PhD – Member
Prof Francesco Visioli, PharmD, PhD – Member
Skip to content